12

12 Most Read Album Reviews: 2017

Michael Ricci By

Sign in to view read count
All About Jazz tracks how often an album review is read, and the reviews listed below represent the top 12 published in 2017.

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: There Is No Love by David Sylvian There Is No Love
David Sylvian
by Phil Barnes
Published: July 18, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Bright Lights & Promises: Redefining Janis Ian by Sarah Partridge Bright Lights & Promises: Redefining Janis Ian
Sarah Partridge
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: April 14, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Official Bootleg: Live in Chicago, June 28th, 2017 by King Crimson Official Bootleg: Live in Chicago, June 28th, 2017
King Crimson
by John Kelman
Published: October 12, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Blue Maqams by Anouar Brahem Blue Maqams
Anouar Brahem
by John Kelman
Published: October 13, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Small Town by Bill Frisell / Thomas Morgan Small Town
Bill Frisell / Thomas Morgan
by John Kelman
Published: May 19, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Caipi by Kurt Rosenwinkel Caipi
Kurt Rosenwinkel
by Roger Farbey
Published: February 9, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Up and Coming by John Abercrombie Quartet Up and Coming
John Abercrombie Quartet
by John Kelman
Published: January 6, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Rebirth by Billy Childs Rebirth
Billy Childs
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: March 4, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Nuit Blanche by Francois Couturier / Tarkovsky Quartet Nuit Blanche
Francois Couturier / Tarkovsky Quartet
by John Kelman
Published: February 14, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Witches Stew: A Tribute to Miles Davis by Lettuce Witches Stew: A Tribute to Miles Davis
Lettuce
by Doug Collette
Published: October 15, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Marseille by Ahmad Jamal Marseille
Ahmad Jamal
by Roger Farbey
Published: May 28, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Les Liaisons Dangereuses 1960 by Thelonious Monk Les Liaisons Dangereuses 1960
Thelonious Monk
by Nenad Georgievski
Published: April 9, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Trip by Mike Stern Trip
Mike Stern
by James Nadal
Published: August 1, 2017

See our top read and top recommended pages for more popular articles and reviews.

Post a comment

Tags

Shop Amazon

More

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.