Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » RSD Releases, My Fair Lady, Steph Richards


RSD Releases, My Fair Lady, Steph Richards


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This week we check out some Record Store Day archival release from Brother Jack McDuff, Cannonball Adderley, Yusef Lateef and Art Tatum. New music from Afro-Cuban Pianist Zaccai Curtis, pianist Noah Haidu, Trumpeter Steph Richards and Philly's own Kenny Barron. We will then the revisit My Fair Lady which opened on Broadway 68 years ago this week. Inspired by the musical, we will here jazz takes on the songs from the Oscar Peterson Trio, Shelly Manne and His Friends and Tito Puente and His Orchestra. Welcome friends and neighbors to The Jazz Continuum. Old, new, in, out... wherever the music takes us. Each week, we will explore the elements of jazz from a historical perspective.


  • Thelonious Monk "Esistrophy (Theme)" from Live at the It Club-Complete (Columbia) 01:50
  • Lee Morgan "The Sidewinder" from The Sidewinder (Blue Note) 2:30
  • Zaccai Curtis "Someday My Prince Will Come" from Cubop Lives! (Truth Revolution Recording Collective!) 13:55
  • Noah Haidu "Over the Rainbow" from Standards II (Sunnyside Records) 21:02
  • Sphere "San Francisco Holiday (Worry Later)" from Four For All (Verve) 32:27
  • Kenny Barron "We See" from Beyond This Place (Artwork /PIAS) 0:39:43
  • Yusef Lateef "Inside Atlantis" from Atlantis Lullaby The Concert from Avingon (Elemental Music) 0:45:19
  • Brother Jack McDuff "Ain't No Sunshine" from Ain't No Sunshine (Live in Seattle) (Reel to Real) 0:58:49
  • Cannonball Adderley "Walk Tall" from Poppin' in Pairs (Reel to Real) 1:07:33
  • Art Tatum "Don't Blame Me" from Solo Piano Capital Jazz Classics Vol.3 (Capitol) 1:13:51
  • Art Tatum Trio "Don't Blame Me" from Jewels in The Treasure Box The 1953 Chicago Blue Note Jazz Club Recordings (Resonance Records) 1:18:47
  • Steph Richards "Supersense" from Supersense (Northern Spy) 1:22:36
  • Steph Richards "Moutons" from Power Vibe (Northern Spy) 1:30:18
  • Oscar Peterson Trio "I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face" from Plays My Fair Lady (Verve) 1:30:18
  • Shelly Manne and His Friends "Wouldn't It Be Lovely" from Modern Jazz Performances of Songs from My Fair Lady (Contemporary Records) 1:42:39
  • Tito Puente and His Orchestra "On the Street Where You Live" from My Fair Lady Goes Latin (Roulette) 1:48:12
  • Carla Bley "Life Goes On: Life Goes On" from Life Goes On (ECM Records) 1:52:17

< Previous
At the Movies

Next >
Lunaria 2



For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.