Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Hank Roberts, Charles Lloyd, and Robert Wyatt


Hank Roberts, Charles Lloyd, and Robert Wyatt

Click the play button to listen

This episode includes fresh sounds from Hank Roberts and Robert Wyatt, Swing-era jazz performed by Air and Benny Goodman, and vocals by Kosi and Patty Carpenter.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Bill Cunliffe "Afluencia" from BACHanalia (Metro) 00:58
  • Juan Manuel Ceruto "A Puerto Padre" from A Puerto Padre, Tributo a Emiliano Salvador (Yemaya) 8:58
  • Host Speaks 16:58
  • Vijay Iyer "Retrofit" from Uneasy (ECM) 18:15
  • Alex Beltran "The River Will Decide" from Rift (Calligram) 24:50
  • Host Speaks 28:48
  • Quartet + 1 "Wind Over Desert" from And Now I Can See Crows Mating in the Mist (Cadence Jazz) 31:08
  • Marilyn Mazur & Pulse Unit "Green Bones" from Circular Chant (Storyville) 34:53
  • Travis Reuter "#13 F34" from Quintet Music (Self-Produced) 38:36
  • Host Speaks 43:58
  • Kosi "Lament in A Minor" from I Know What I Am (Self-Produced) 44:47
  • Solveig Slettahjell "Fly" from Antologie (EmArcy) 49:24
  • Patty Carpenter "Black Orpheus" from This Time It's Love (Epiphany) 52:15
  • Host Speaks 58:20
  • Neal Alger "This Is Not a Test" from Old Souls (Calligram) 1:01:20
  • Roni Ben-Hur "Lonely Town" from Love Letters (Mighty Quinn) 1:10:11
  • Host Speaks 1:15:14
  • Hank Roberts "Open Gate" from Everything Is Alive (Winter & Winter) 1:16:31
  • Robert Wyatt "Lullaloop" from Cuckooland (Rykodisc) 1:24:43
  • Host Speaks 1:27:43
  • Mute "After You've Gone" from After You've Gone (Endectomorph Music) 1:30:37
  • Benny Goodman "I'll Never Be The Same" from The Complete Trios (Capitol) 1:33:39
  • Air "King Porter Stomp" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 1:36:53
  • Host Speaks 1:40:39
  • Charles Lloyd "Booker's Garden" from The Sky Will Still Be There Tomorrow (Blue Note) 1:42:20
  • Edward Simon "Govinda" from 25 Years (Ridgeway) 1:50:22
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla / The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:55:26



Support All About Jazz

Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

How You Can Help

To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Radio & Podcasts


Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, Spotlight On, Liner Notes, World of Jazz, Allston Boylston, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more. View our program schedule and check this week's JazzWeek Radio Chart.


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.