Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Julieta Eugenio, Lynne Arriale and Teddy Edwards


Julieta Eugenio, Lynne Arriale and Teddy Edwards


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This show features current releases by musicians such as Julieta Eugenio, Lynne Arriale, and Owen Broder as well as older sounds from Teddy Edwards, Lisa Sokolov, and Carlos Santana.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Kenny Burrell "Minor Mishap" from The Best of Kenny Burrell (Prestige) 00:53
  • Reggie Quinerly "Fenster" from Music Inspired by Freedman Town (Redefinition Music) 8:16
  • Host Speaks 13:44
  • Lynne Arriale Trio "Soul" from Being Human (Challenge) 15:28
  • Ellie Lee "Melrose Breeze" from Escape (Self-Produced) 19:10
  • Florian Ross Quartet "Reckoning" from Reason & Temptation (Toy Piano) 23:49
  • Host Speaks 28:22
  • Dominique Eade & Ran Blake "Moon River" from Town and Country (Sunnyside) 31:07
  • Lisa Sokolov "She Is Standing" from A Quiet Thing (Laughing Horse) 34:41
  • Santana "Yours Is The Light" from Welcome (Columbia) 39:47
  • Host Speaks 45:33
  • Julieta Eugenio "Out There" from Stay (Cristalyn) 46:40
  • Ze Eduardo Unit "O Que Faz Falta" from A Jazzar No Zeca (Clean Feed) 53:46
  • Host Speaks 1:00:13
  • Terje Rypdal "3rd Movement—Escalator" from Lux Aeterna (ECM) 1:01:26
  • Charlie Haden Quartet West "I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life" from The Art of the Song (Verve) 1:08:42
  • Host Speaks 1:14:53
  • Richard Nelson/Makrokosmos Orchestra "Cohere" from Dissolve (Adhyaropa) 1:16:05
  • Host Speaks 1:28:33
  • Teddy Edwards Octet "Steppin' Lightly" from Back to Avalon (Contemporary) 1:29:58
  • Owen Broder "Stompy Jones" from Hodges: Front and Center, Vol 2 (Outside In) 1:37:18
  • Host Speaks 1:42:16
  • Don Thompson & Rob Piltch "Circles" from Bells... Now And Then (Modica Music) 1:43:24
  • Tommy Cecil/Bill Mays "Side By Side By Side" from Sondheim Duos (Self Produced) 1:48:59
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla / The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:54:22



For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.