Home » Jazz Articles » 12 Most Read Album Reviews: 2017

13
Year in Review

12 Most Read Album Reviews: 2017

By

Sign in to view read count
All About Jazz tracks how often an album review is read, and the reviews listed below represent the top 12 published in 2017.

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: There Is No Love by David Sylvian There Is No Love
David Sylvian
by Phil Barnes
Published: July 18, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Bright Lights & Promises: Redefining Janis Ian by Sarah Partridge Bright Lights & Promises: Redefining Janis Ian
Sarah Partridge
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: April 14, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Official Bootleg: Live in Chicago, June 28th, 2017 by King Crimson Official Bootleg: Live in Chicago, June 28th, 2017
King Crimson
by John Kelman
Published: October 12, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Blue Maqams by Anouar Brahem Blue Maqams
Anouar Brahem
by John Kelman
Published: October 13, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Small Town by Bill Frisell / Thomas Morgan Small Town
Bill Frisell / Thomas Morgan
by John Kelman
Published: May 19, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Caipi by Kurt Rosenwinkel Caipi
Kurt Rosenwinkel
by Roger Farbey
Published: February 9, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Up and Coming by John Abercrombie Quartet Up and Coming
John Abercrombie Quartet
by John Kelman
Published: January 6, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Rebirth by Billy Childs Rebirth
Billy Childs
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: March 4, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Nuit Blanche by Francois Couturier / Tarkovsky Quartet Nuit Blanche
Francois Couturier / Tarkovsky Quartet
by John Kelman
Published: February 14, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Witches Stew: A Tribute to Miles Davis by Lettuce Witches Stew: A Tribute to Miles Davis
Lettuce
by Doug Collette
Published: October 15, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Marseille by Ahmad Jamal Marseille
Ahmad Jamal
by Roger Farbey
Published: May 28, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Les Liaisons Dangereuses 1960 by Thelonious Monk Les Liaisons Dangereuses 1960
Thelonious Monk
by Nenad Georgievski
Published: April 9, 2017

2017 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Trip by Mike Stern Trip
Mike Stern
by James Nadal
Published: August 1, 2017

See our top read and top recommended pages for more popular articles and reviews.

FOR THE LOVE OF JAZZ
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

WE NEED YOUR HELP
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Post a comment

Tags

More

Jazz article: Mark Sullivan's Favorite Recordings of 2021
Jazz article: C. Andrew Hovan's Best Recordings of 2021
Jazz article: Jack Bowers: Top 15 Albums of 2021
Jazz article: Doug Hall's Best Recordings Of 2021

Popular

Read Ramsey Lewis: Life is Good
Read Lew Tabackin: On Becoming and Barolo
Read Herbie Hancock: An Essential Top Ten Albums
Read Quiet Knowing: The Music Of Gentiane MG
Read Matthew Shipp: A Dozen Essential Albums

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.