Home » Jazz Articles » Two From TUM


Radio & Podcasts

Two From TUM


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

A true smorgasbord of creative music in this edition of One Man's Jazz. It's all good—American masters Andrew Cyrille and William Parker joined by Enrico Rava, the The OGJB Quartet, Joe McPhee, New Orleans poet Don Paul, Tony Malaby & Reggie Workman—European flavours from pianists Joona Toivanen from Finland and Alexander Hawkins from England, NEXUS feat and ROPE from Italy, and some French dressing from saxophonist Nicolas Masson. Top it off with some Argentinean spice and it should all be quite satisfying. Dig in!


  • Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava "Blues For Cecil #1" from 2 Blues For Cecil (Tum Records) 00:00
  • Host speaks 09:57
  • OGJB "Da Bang" from Ode To O (Tum Records) 13:13
  • TRO "Walk On" from TRO (Self-released) 22:14
  • Rope Trio "Song For The Whales" from In The Moment -The Music Of Charlie Haden (Hora) 29:11
  • Host speaks 33:56
  • Nicolas Masson "Sboink" from Awake (Altri Suoni) 35:27
  • Nataniel Edelman "Psicomotriz" from Humedad (Kuai Music) 45:45
  • Host speaks 51:14
  • Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava "Blues For Cecil #2" from 2 Blues For Cecil (Tum Records) 52:04
  • Edelman/Goicoechea/De Lassaletta/Gerstner "Ecos" from Montañistas (Discos ICM) 1:00:39
  • Host speaks 1:08:09
  • Edelman/Goicoechea/De Lassaletta/Gerstner "El Carro" from Montañistas (Discos ICM) 1:09:07
  • Joona Toivanen Trio "Except For" from Both All (We Jazz) 1:15:55
  • Ches Smith & We All Break "Raw Urbane" from Path Of Seven Colors (Pyroclastic) 1:22:46
  • Host speaks 1:29:44
  • Alexander Hawkins' Mirror Canon "Domingada Open Air" from Break A Vase (Intakt) 1:32:09
  • Don Paul "Bobe (What A Spirit Walks That Way)" from Women And Music (Meld#2) (I/R Records) 1:38:55
  • Don Paul "Hortensia" from Women And Music (Meld#2) (I/R Records) 1:44:00
  • Host speaks 1:47:06
  • Tony Malaby "Recrudescence" from The Cave of Winds (Pyroclastic) 1:49:17
  • Nicolas Masson "Awake" from Awake (Altri Suoni) 2:00:54
  • Host speaks 2:12:18
  • Joe McPhee & Michael Bisio "E320" from The Sweet Spot (Rogue Art) 2:13:17
  • Mikko Innanen/Cedric Piromalli/Stefan Pasborg "Is This It?" from This Is It (Clean Feed) 2:22:41
  • Ritual Habitual "Rite Of Passage" from Pagan Dance (Clean Feed) 2:29:37
  • Host speaks 2:39:16
  • Nexus "5 4 3 2" from The Call: For A New Life (Felmay) 2:41:07
  • Tania Gill Quartet "Marsh Music" from Disappearing Curiosities (Self-released) 2:48:56
  • Host speaks 2:53:15
  • Reggie Workman "Cerebral Caverns" from Cerebral Caverns (Postcards) 2:54:44

Post a comment

Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.


Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.