Home » Jazz Articles » Top 12 "Most Read" Album Reviews: 2014

248
Year in Review

Top 12 "Most Read" Album Reviews: 2014

By

Sign in to view read count
All About Jazz tracks how often an album review is read, and the reviews listed below represent our top twelve published in 2014.

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Pat Metheny Unity Group: Kin (<—>) by Pat Metheny Unity Group
Kin (<---->)
Pat Metheny Unity Group
by John Kelman
Published: January 28, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Marc Ribot Trio: Live At The Village Vanguard by Marc Ribot Trio
Live At The Village Vanguard
Marc Ribot Trio
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: April 30, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Hoodman's Blind by Arshak Sirunyan
Hoodman's Blind
Arshak Sirunyan
by Karl Ackermann
Published: February 6, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Shalosh: The Bell Garden by Shalosh
The Bell Garden
Shalosh
by Phil Barnes
Published: April 30, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Keith Jarrett / Charlie Haden: Last Dance by Keith Jarrett / Charlie Haden
Last Dance
Keith Jarrett / Charlie Haden
by John Kelman
Published: June 10, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Boston Record by John McLaughlin & The 4th Dimension
The Boston Record
John McLaughlin & The 4th Dimension
by John Kelman
Published: March 19, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band: Landmarks by Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band
Landmarks
Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band
by John Kelman
Published: April 9, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Miles Davis: Miles at the Fillmore—Miles Davis 1970: The Bootleg Series Vol. 3 by Miles Davis
Miles at the Fillmore -Miles Davis 1970: The Bootleg Series Vol. 3
Miles Davis
by John Kelman
Published: March 21, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Chick Corea Trio: Trilogy by Chick Corea Trio
Trilogy
Chick Corea Trio
by John Kelman
Published: September 2, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Mists -Charles Ives for Jazz Orchestra by Jack Cooper
Mists— Charles Ives for Jazz Orchestra
Jack Cooper
by C. Michael Bailey
Published: September 21, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Stefano Bollani: Joy in Spite of Everything by Stefano Bollani
Joy in Spite of Everything
Stefano Bollani
by John Kelman
Published: August 19, 2014

2014 top 50 most read CD reviews: Bill Frisell: Guitar in the Space Age! by Bill Frisell
Guitar in the Space Age!
Bill Frisell
by Ian Patterson
Published: November 7, 2014

FOR THE LOVE OF JAZZ
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

WE NEED YOUR HELP
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Post a comment

Tags

More

Jazz article: Mark Sullivan's Favorite Recordings of 2021
Jazz article: C. Andrew Hovan's Best Recordings of 2021
Jazz article: Jack Bowers: Top 15 Albums of 2021
Jazz article: Doug Hall's Best Recordings Of 2021

Popular

Read Ramsey Lewis: Life is Good
Read Lew Tabackin: On Becoming and Barolo
Read Herbie Hancock: An Essential Top Ten Albums
Read Quiet Knowing: The Music Of Gentiane MG
Read Matthew Shipp: A Dozen Essential Albums

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.