Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Roberta Piket, Bria Skonberg, Vicente Archer and More


Roberta Piket, Bria Skonberg, Vicente Archer and More


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This wide-ranging program touches on jazz-rock, traditional jazz, and other sub-genres. Musicians heard on the show include Roberta Piket, Sonny Rollins, Bria Skonberg, Marshall Gilkes, and Vicente Archer.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Marshall Gilkes "First Light" from Cyclic Journey (Alternate Side) 1:06
  • Raphaël Pannier "Forlane" from Faune (French Paradox) 7:03
  • Host Speaks 14:20
  • Sonny Rollins "Come, Gone" from Way Out West (Contemporary) 15:44
  • Pete Zimmer "Strollin' Down Bourbon Street" from Prime of Life (Tippin') 23:33
  • Host Speaks 29:44
  • If "What Did I Say About The Box, Jack?" from If (Repertoire) 32:08
  • Angles 9 "Compartmentalization" from Injuries (Clean Feed) 40:28
  • Host Speaks 46:07
  • Linda Purl "Two Hearts (Lawns)" from This Could Be The Start (Reaching) 47:03
  • Yuka Mito "Memory of Father" from Love In The City (Nana Note) 52:49
  • Host Speaks 58:34
  • Roberta Piket "Conclusive Evidence" from I'm Back in Therapy and It's All Your Fault (13th Note) 1:00:57
  • Kenny Wheeler "Causes Are Events" from Song For Someone (Psi) 1:06:55
  • Host Speaks 1:15:09
  • Bria Skonberg "Cocktails For Two" from With A Twist (Okeh) 1:16:26
  • Bix Centennial All Stars "Just An Hour of Love" from Celebrating Bix! (Turtle Bay) 1:19:40
  • Mostly Other People Do the Killing "Seabrook, Power, Plank" from Red Hot (Hot Cup) 1:22:51
  • Host Speaks 1:28:28
  • Alex LoRe & Weirdear "Underground and Back" from Evening Will Find Itself (Whirlwind) 1:31:36
  • Denin Slage-Koch "It Comes In Waves" from It Comes In Waves (Self-Produced) 1:37:02
  • Host Speaks 1:43:26
  • Vicente Archer "Bye Nashville" from Short Stories (Cellar Music) 1:44:15
  • Gerry Gibbs "The Fat Man" from Songs From My Father (Whaling City Sound) 1:49:05
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla / The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:54:06


For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.


Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.