Dear All About Jazz Readers,

If you're familiar with All About Jazz, you know that we've dedicated over two decades to supporting jazz as an art form, and more importantly, the creative musicians who make it. Our enduring commitment has made All About Jazz one of the most culturally important websites of its kind in the world reaching hundreds of thousands of readers every month. However, to expand our offerings and develop new means to foster jazz discovery we need your help.

You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky Google ads PLUS deliver exclusive content and provide access to future articles for a full year! This combination will not only improve your AAJ experience, it will allow us to continue to rigorously build on the great work we first started in 1995. Read on to view our project ideas...


New music from Becoming Quintet, Dave Scott, and More

Bob Osborne By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button in the image below to hear this program.

Three exciting new albums are featured in this week's program. The debut from excellent new Posi-tone label band Becoming Quintet, Trumpeter Dave Scott's fifth SteepleChase release leading his Violin Band, and remarkable guitar playing from Italian Jacopo Delfini. In between some archive cuts and other new releases.


  • Becoming Quintet "One Track Mind" from One Track Mind (Posi-tone) 00:00
  • Dave Scott "Ludwig" from In Search of Hipness (SteepleChase) 06:48
  • Jacopo Delfini "Too many cats around" from Sleeping Beauty (Self Released) 10:52
  • Adam Hopkins "Mudball" from Crickets (Out Of Your Head Records) 13:42
  • Carol Sudhalter "On a Misty Night" from Live at St Peters (Alfa Projects) 24:16
  • Bruce Barth "Tuesday's Blues" from Daybreak (Savant) 32:38
  • Becoming Quintet "Twisting & Turning" from One Track Mind (Posi-tone) 39:24
  • Dave Scott "Cognitive Dissonance" from In Search of Hipness (SteepleChase) 43:28
  • Jacopo Delfini "I'll Never Smile Without Her" from Sleeping Beauty (Self Released) 56:45
  • Dave Rempis, Brandon Lopez, Ryan Packard "Crypto Vo Lans" from The Early Bird Gets (Aerophonic) 1:00:04
  • Dave Rempis, Tomeka Reid, Joshua Abrams "Chorissa" from Ithra (Aerophonic) 1:06:43
  • Ibrahim Maalouf "Questions & Answers" from Wind (Mi'ster Productions) 1:16:11
  • Larry Ochs, Nels Cline, Gerald Cleaver "A Pause, A Rose" from What Is to Be Done (Clean Feed) 1:21:28
  • Robert Landfermann "Lullaby" from Brief (Pirouet Records) 1:27:15
  • The Angle "Doctor Faustroll Ad Parnassum" from Wrecks (Alessio Brocca) 1:34:53
  • Becoming Quintet "That Uncle G Thang" from One Track Mind (Posi-tone) 1:43:00
  • Dave Scott "Black Hole" from In Search of Hipness (SteepleChase) 1:48:17
  • Jacopo Delfini "Nuages" from Sleeping Beauty (Self Released) 1:57:08


comments powered by Disqus


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.

Related Articles

Dan Weiss Starebaby Live at BIMHUIS Amsterdam
Source BIMHUIS Radio
March 18, 2019
An Embarrassment of Riches
Source Mondo Jazz
March 17, 2019
Pat Metheny, Joe Henderson & Charles Mingus
Source Neon Jazz
March 17, 2019
A Conversation with Guitarist, Abe Ovadia
Source Doing Jazz
March 16, 2019
Henry Butler, Ethel Ennis & More
Source Neon Jazz
March 15, 2019
Meet the Millennial Smooth Jazz Ambassador Cory Wong
Source The Third Story With Leo Sidran
March 15, 2019