Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Cecile McLorin Salvant, Melanie De Biasio, Mary Halvorson and More


Cecile McLorin Salvant, Melanie De Biasio, Mary Halvorson and More


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This is a show of varied moods with provocative vocals by Cecile McLorin Salvant and Melanie De Biasio, piano music from Bill Evans and Peter Madsen, some vintage Mary Halvorson and a lot more.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Bill Evans "I Loves You, Porgy" from Inner Spirit (Resonance) 00:58
  • Peter Madsen's CIA Trio "Emerald Swallowtail Butterfly" from 88 Butterfly (Playscape) 8:12
  • Host Speaks 14:03
  • Eric Revis "Drunkard's Lullaby" from Sing Me Some Cry (Clean Feed) 15:45
  • Shelly Manne "Etude De Concert" from The Best of Shelly Manne (Contemporary) 20:31
  • Host Speaks 27:07
  • Melanie De Biasio "The Flow" from No Deal (Play It Again Sam) 29:29
  • Akua Dixon "Lush Life" from Akua Dixon (Akua's Music) 34:45
  • Duffy Power "Just Stay Blue" from Leapers and Sleepers (RPM) 39:07
  • Host Speaks 42:12
  • Adam Lane's Blue Spirit Band "Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning" from Adam Lane's Blue Spirit Band (Cadence Jazz) 43:32
  • Brian McCarthy Nonet "The Bonny Blue Flag" from The Better Angels of Our Nature (Truth Revolution Records) 52:51
  • Host Speaks 59:44
  • Cecile McLorin Salvant "I Lost My Mind" from Ghost Song (Nonesuch) 1:01:15
  • Abbey Lincoln "Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year" from Devil's Got Your Tongue (Verve) 1:04:52
  • Host Speaks 1:12:40
  • Martin Wind Quartet "My Astorian Queen" from My Astorian Queen (Laika) 1:13:53
  • Manel Fortia "Crescente" from Despertar (Segell Microscopi) 1:19:21
  • Host Speaks 1:27:28
  • Stahls Trio "Vetstugo" from Kalltorp Sessions Volume Two (Moserobie) 1:30:04
  • Mary Halvorson Septet "Smiles of Great Men" from Illusionary Sea (Firehouse 12) 1:33:53
  • Host Speaks 1:41:25
  • Mark Zaleski Band "Epistrophy" from Days, Months, Years (Self Produced) 1:42:29
  • George Freeman "There Will Never Be Another You" from Everybody Say Yeah! (Southport) 1:47:33
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla/The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:55:24



For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.