All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Jon Balke: Magnetic Works 1993-2001

Results for "Jon Balke: Magnetic Works 1993-2001"

Advanced search options

Jon Balke: Magnetic Works 1993-2001

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2012
Track listing: CD1: Departure; Changing Song; Flying Thing; Horizontal Song; Moving Carpet; Taraf; Shaded Place; Present Position; Solarized; Dark and Slow; In Degrees. CD2: Curve; Circular; Vertical; Encoded; Elusive Song; In Vitro; Plica; Zygotes; Karyon; Mutatio; Katabolic; Kyanos.


Jon Balke: Magnetic Works 1993-2001

Read "Jon Balke: Magnetic Works 1993-2001" reviewed by John Kelman

Jon Balke Magnetic Works 1993-2001 ECM Records 2012 As his flagship Magnetic North Orchestra nears its two-decade anniversary in 2013, Norwegian pianist/composer/bandleader Jon Balke has been performing occasional shows with Magnetic Book, taking a fresh look at the group's repertoire through an expanded edition where its core septet is augmented with ...


Enter our contest giveaways

Contest Giveaways

Enter our contests with a single button click and win a chance at albums or concert tickets.

Contest Guidelines

Reader's Poll: Which cities worldwide are tops in presenting jazz? Let us know.

Top Jazz Cities Poll

Which cities worldwide are tops in presenting jazz? Let us know—select up to ten.

More Polls

Livestresm at Jazz Near You

Publisher's Desk

An afternoon with singer, song-writer and multi-instrumentalist Joanna Wallfisch. Watch here.


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.