Home » Search Center » Results: Nocturne: Jazz Under Glass

Results for "Nocturne: Jazz Under Glass"

Advanced search options


Nocturne: Jazz Under Glass

Label: Consolidated Artists Productions
Released: 2010
Track listing: Invention in E Minor; M.L. Warmup; Earth Day Theme; Prelude in C Minor; The Dove; Fantasia; Ballata; Italian Waltz; Irish Invention; Waltz in Db; Invention in Eb; Lullaby; Nocturne.


Article: Album Review

The Jay D'Amico Trio: Nocturne: Jazz Under Glass

Read "Nocturne: Jazz Under Glass" reviewed by Jack Bowers

Pianist Jay D'Amico neatly straddles two musical worlds, those of jazz and classical, embodying the best of each on Nocturne, whose subtitle--"Jazz Under Glass"--explicitly describes D'Amico's singular point of view. All of the compositions and arrangements are his, and they are invariably melodic and tasteful while at the same time underlining such essential Jazz components as ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Mahakala Music
Jazz Polls
Cast your vote in our Favorite Living Drummers poll
Publisher's Desk
Celebrating jazz birthdays on the home page
Read on.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.