Home » Search Center » Results: Fast 'n' Bulbous: Waxed Oop

Results for "Fast 'n' Bulbous: Waxed Oop"

Advanced search options


Fast 'n' Bulbous: Waxed Oop

Label: Cuneiform Records
Released: 2009
Track listing: Sure 'Nuff'n'Yes I Do; Trust Us; Smithsonian Institute Blues; Dropout Boogie; You Know You're A Man; Well; Ice Rose; Click Clack/Ice Cream For Crow; Woe-Is-Uh-Me-Bop; The Blimp; The Past Sure Is Tense; Blabber'n'Smoke; China Pig.


Article: Extended Analysis

Fast 'n' Bulbous: Waxed Oop

Read "Fast 'n' Bulbous: Waxed Oop" reviewed by Martin Longley

Fast 'n' Bulbous Waxed Oop Cuneiform 2009 Many people would agree with alto saxophonist Phillip Johnston's assertion that Don Van Vliet (aka Captain Beefheart) was one of the twentieth century's very greatest composers. He was also one of its key innovators, conceptualists, singers and poets. When an artist ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.