Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Mike Holober, Todd Marcus, Alex Hamburger and Others


Mike Holober, Todd Marcus, Alex Hamburger and Others


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This show features recent releases by Todd Marcus, Mike Holober, and Alex Hamburger among others as well as older music from Andrew Hill, Abdullah Ibrahim, and Jimmy Giuffre.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Quentin Bryan Angus "New Beginnings" from The State of Things (Outside In) 00:57
  • Mike Holober & Balancing Act "Burnin' Daylight" from Don't Let Go (Sunnyside) 7:29
  • Host Speaks 14:39
  • Kind Folk "Sweet Spot" from Head Towards The Center (Fresh Sound New Talent) 16:09
  • Wolfgang Lackerschmid/Chet Baker "Balzwaltz" from Quintet Sessions 1979 (Dot Time) 22:08
  • Host Speaks 28:52
  • Andrew Cyrille/William Parker/Enrico Rava "Blues for Cecil No. 2" from 2 Blues for Cecil (TUM) 31:07
  • Abraham Burton/Eric McPherson Trio "Dance little Mandisa" from The Summit Rock Session at Seneca Village (Giant Step Arts) 39:45
  • Host Speaks 46:44
  • Dan Schnelle "The People's Republic" from Shine Thru (Outside In) 47:54
  • Andrew Hill "Passing Ships" from Passing Ships (Blue Note) 52:13
  • Host Speaks 59:17
  • Abdullah Ibrahim "The Pilgrim" from Good News From Africa (Enja) 1:01:12
  • Ethan Iverson "Merely Improbable" from Every Word Is True (Blue Note) 1:10:57
  • Host Speaks 1:14:25
  • Sara Serpa/Andre Matos "Story of a Horse" from All The Dreams (Sunnyside) 1:15:23
  • Alex Hamburrger "It Comes Unadorned" from And She Spoke (Self-Produced) 1:18:47
  • Rachel Eckroth "Dried Up Roots" from The Garden (Rainy Days) 1:23:40
  • Host Speaks 1:30:49
  • Todd Marcus Jazz Orchestra "Cairo Street Ride" from Into The Valley (Stricker Street) 1:34:16
  • Host Speaks 1:42:15
  • Jimmy Giuffre 3 "Jesus Maria" from 1961 (ECM) 1:42:53
  • Dave Douglas "Instrumental Angels" from Secular Psalms (Greenleaf Music) 1:49:06
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla / The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:55:28


For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.


Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.