Home » Music » Song of the Day


Aspiration by Sarah Wilson

From the album

Album Title: Kaleidoscope
Label: Brass Tonic
Released: 2021


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"Aspiration" is the first track from Sarah Wilson's third album "Kaleidoscope," out July 16, 2021 via Brass Tonic Records. The album features trumpeter/vocalist/composer Wilson, pianist Myra Melford, drummer Matt Wilson, violinist Charles Burnham, bassist Jerome Harris, and guitarist John Schott. Wilson wrote and recorded the music in a spirit of gratitude inspired by some of the key figures in her creative life and is a tribute to her mentors.

Song Listing

Aspiration, Presence, Young Woman, Color, Kaleidoscope, Felta Road, Quiet Rust, Night Still, The Hit, Lullaby + Exile, With Grace, Go



Date featured

July 23, 2021

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

Steals on Steeles
Noam Lemish
Przemyslaw Straczek
Bob's Blues
Bob Holz


Minus Eight
Cícero Lee
Parlami ancora
Andrea Penna
Blues For Tony
Allan Holdsworth & Alan Pasqua
Little Scorpio
Jon Cowherd
Wil Swindler
Marco Pacassoni
Dennis Mitcheltree
Royal Garden Blues
Owen Broder

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.