Home » Jazz Articles » Radio & Podcasts » Ben Goldberg, Patricia Barber, Rachel Eckroth and Others


Ben Goldberg, Patricia Barber, Rachel Eckroth and Others


Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen

This eclectic show features guitar, voice, and much more. Musicians heard on the program include Ben Goldberg, Patricia Barber, Michael Musillami, Rachel Eckroth, and Jason Kao Hwang.


  • Henry Threadgill Sextett "I Can't Wait Till I Get Home" from The Complete Novus & Columbia Recordings of Henry Threadgill & Air (Mosaic) 00:00
  • Rachel Eckroth "Under A Fig Tree" from The Garden (Rainy Days) 00:52
  • Jeff Denson Quartet "Once The Door Opens" from Concentric Circles (Ridgeway) 7:07
  • Host Speaks 13:15
  • Brian Landrus Orchestra "The Warrior" from Generations (BlueLand) 14:30
  • Chad McCullough "Yet Distant Stairs" from The Charm of Impossibilities (Calligram) 23:05
  • Host Speaks 30:03
  • Michael Musillami Trio "Freedom Calls" from Block Party (Playscape) 32:27
  • Erik Friedlander "Sliding" from She Sees (Skipstone) 37:04
  • Tomas Janzon "Ascending" from Nomadic (Changes) 42:55
  • Host Speaks 46:27
  • Nik Bärtsch's Ronin "Modul 53" from Llyria (ECM) 47:57
  • Jan Kaspersen Sextet "Tintinyana" from Blues For A Hip King (Olufsen) 54:47
  • Host Speaks 59:16
  • Patricia Barber "Let It Rain" from Companion (Blue Note) 1:00:58
  • Judy Niemack "Blues That Soothe My Soul" from What's Love? (Sunnyside) 1:05:55
  • Joan Crowe "Fever / Caught A Touch Of Your Love" from Bird on the Wire (Self-Produced) 1:10:20
  • Host Speaks 1:13:42
  • Jane Ira Bloom "Other Eyes" from Early Americans (Outline) 1:14:51
  • Ben Goldberg "Chorale Type" from Everything Happens To Be (BAG Productions) 1:17:54
  • Host Speaks 1:27:44
  • Taiko Saito "Distance" from Tears of a Cloud (Trouble in the East) 1:30:00
  • Dave Liebman Expansions "Mr. Day" from Selflessness; The Music of John Coltrane (Dot Time) 1:33:20
  • Host Speaks 1:41:03
  • Dan Schnelle "Thin Skinned" from Shine Thru (Outside In) 1:42:07
  • Jason Kao Hwang Critical Response "Friends Forever" from Book of Stories (True South) 1:47:55
  • Art Ensemble Of Chicago "Odwalla / The Theme" from Selected Recordings (ECM) 1:53:40



For the Love of Jazz
Get the Jazz Near You newsletter All About Jazz has been a pillar of jazz since 1995, championing it as an art form and, more importantly, supporting the musicians who create it. Our enduring commitment has made "AAJ" one of the most culturally important websites of its kind, read by hundreds of thousands of fans, musicians and industry figures every month.

You Can Help
To expand our coverage even further and develop new means to foster jazz discovery and connectivity we need your help. You can become a sustaining member for a modest $20 and in return, we'll immediately hide those pesky ads plus provide access to future articles for a full year. This winning combination will vastly improve your AAJ experience and allow us to vigorously build on the pioneering work we first started in 1995. So enjoy an ad-free AAJ experience and help us remain a positive beacon for jazz by making a donation today.

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, The Outer View, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Bitches Brew and more

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.