Home » Musicians » Discography » Kinetic


Kinetic by Steven Feifke
buy album

Steven Feifke

Label: Outside in Music
Released: 2021
Views: 537

Track Listing

Kinetic; Unveiling of a Mirror; The Sphinx; Until the Real Thing Comes Along; Word Travels Fast; Wollongong; Nica's Dream; On the Street Where You Live; Midnight Beat; Closure.


Andrew Gould
Alexa Tarantino
saxophone, alto
Lucas Pino
clarinet, bass
Sam Dillon
saxophone, tenor
Andrew Gutauskas
saxophone, baritone
Max Darché
John Lake
Robert Edwards
Jeffery Miller
Jennifer Wharton
trombone, bass
Alex Wintz
Veronica Swift
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Alex LoRe - Alto Saxophone Joe Peri - Drums

Album Description

"Showcasing a who’s who of acclaimed, virtuosic instrumentalists and masterful arrangements, Kinetic offers audiences the polish of a studio album with the electric intrigue and emotional ebb and flow of a live performance in a time when gathering to enjoy live music is impossible. The echoes of the Django residency ring throughout this album with ebullient arrangements of gorgeous Feifke-penned originals and jazz standards, reflecting the very pinnacle of orchestral jazz." -Lydia Liebman




Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Montreal Jazz Trio
Montreal Jazz Trio
Sounds Good
Fryderyk HD
Prim and Primal
Adam Nolan
Boxed In
Daniel Casimir
Family Plan
Family Plan
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias

Song of the Day

Promise of Return
Lena Bloch
Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.