All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Yiannis Papadopoulos

Results for "Yiannis Papadopoulos"

Advanced search options


At the Zoo

Label: Puzzlemusik Records
Released: 2020
Track listing: Τwo Steps; Remembrance; Mirrorself; Nebbia; Yet to come; Slowness.


Emotional Algebra

Label: Artway-Technotropon
Released: 2020
Track listing: 1. Days of summers past 2. Absence 3. Jamala 4. Caravan of lost souls intro 5. Caravan of lost souls 6. Samaraga suite part I: John's path 7. Samaraga suite part II: Brahmagupta funk 8. Days of summers past (alternate version)


The Next Step Quintet

Active since:

he Next Step Quintet is pianist Yiannis Papadopoulos, guitarist Thodoris Kotsifas, bassist Ntinos Manos and drummer Vassilis Podaras.

The band has no leader as they all equally participate in developing their own musical language. Despite being called a quintet, the fifth band member has been each time a different saxophone player among the regular collaborators of the band (T. Paterelis, T. Pennicott).

The quintet met in their late teens while at Music Studies Department of the Ionian University in Corfu, Greece. They immediately bonded and started collaborating on a variety of projects


The Wonderfall Quartet - Horizon

Label: The Wonderfall Quartet
Released: 2014
Track listing: Dawn; Horizon; Spring; Obscurity; Sandglass; Walking on a rope; Hesitation; Tide; Whisper; Undulations.


The Next Step Quintet

Label: Puzzlemusik Records
Released: 2013


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings
Publisher's Desk
Jazz Near You Turns 10
Read on.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.