Home » Search Center » Results: Will Regnier

Results for "Will Regnier"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Will Regnier"...


Will Régnier


Will Régnier is a Montreal-based Canadian drummer, composer and record producer. Since the beginning of his professional musical career in 2010, Will has established himself as a sought-after drummer, contributing to numerous records and tours, with a diverse array of artists. In addition to his impressive drumming abilities, Will has also made his mark as a composer, mixer and producer, overseeing the creation of several records. In 2014, William began a bachelor’s degree in jazz performance at Université de Montréal, where he studied drumming with Paul Brochu; he went on to obtain a master’s degree in jazz performance and composition in 2020



Label: Self Produced
Released: 2024
Track listing: Exil; Lights Out; Entre les lignes; Whereto; Not A Real Place; Smoke And Mirrors; Traces; Comme des traces oubliées; Farewell.


Song of the Day


Label: Self Produced
Released: 2024
Duration: 06:48


Article: Radio & Podcasts

New Music From Kaze, Pepa Niebla, Will Régnier & More

Read "New Music From Kaze, Pepa Niebla, Will Régnier & More" reviewed by Bob Osborne

On this show we present recent and forthcoming releases from Ultraviolet, Petra Haller & Meg Morley, Kaze, Pepa Niebla, Will Régnier, Enthusiastic Musicians Orchestra, Joel Tucker & Nick Tucker, Daniel Prim, Tony Jones & Jessica Jones, The Rob Dixon Steve Allee{ Quintet, Federico Ughi feat. Leo Genovese and Brandon Lopez, and, Neal Kirkwood Big Band.


Article: Album Review

Will Regnier: Traces

Read "Traces" reviewed by Dan McClenaghan

Montreal-based drummer & composer Will Regnier's recording debut, Traces, paints an atmospheric soundscape. It could be a score for a science fiction Western movie, the accompaniment for scenes of a rider under an alien lavender sky, his mount a sturdy quadruped species, neither equine nor bovine, but something different. Low vegetation rises in prickly clumps in ...



Label: Independant
Released: 2021
Track listing: Aygues-Bonnes; Point de fuite; Fractales; Brume d'automne; Obsolescence Programmée; Flowing; Horizon; Triptyque


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Ota Records
Polls & Surveys
Vote for your favorite musicians and participate in our brief surveys.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.