Home » Search Center » Results: Stephan Micus: Nomad Songs

Results for "Stephan Micus: Nomad Songs"

Advanced search options


Stephan Micus: Nomad Songs

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2015
Track listing: Everywhere, Nowhere; Leila; The Promise; The Stars; The Spring; The Blessing; The Feast; Laughing At Thunder; Sea Of Grass; The Dance; Under The Chinar Trees.


Article: Extended Analysis

Stephan Micus: Nomad Songs

Read "Stephan Micus: Nomad Songs" reviewed by John Kelman

For his 21st ECM recording (his first six originally released on the label's sister imprint Japo but subsequently reissued on ECM), multi-instrumentalist and intrepid musical explorer Stephan Micus simplifies...well, relatively speaking...to the sparer instrumental settings of earlier recordings like The Music of Stones (1989), East of the Night (1985) and Till the End of Time (1978). ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Mahakala Music
Jazz Polls
Cast your vote in our Favorite Living Drummers poll
Publisher's Desk
Celebrating jazz birthdays on the home page
Read on.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.