All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Jessica Jones Quartet: Nod

Results for "Jessica Jones Quartet: Nod"

Advanced search options


Jessica Jones Quartet: Nod

Label: New Artists Records
Released: 2004
Track listing: 1) Bird's Word, 2) Little Melonae, 3) Happiness Is, 4) Waynopolis, 5) Love And Persevere, 6) Manhattan, 7) These Foolish Things, 8) Platform Shoes - Apocalypse


Article: Extended Analysis

Jessica Jones Quartet: Nod

Read "Jessica Jones Quartet: Nod" reviewed by Mark Sabbatini

Jessica Jones Quartet Nod New Artists Records 2004 One of the first things apparent about this album is that it doesn't dwell in any particular time zone. Jessica Jones' third quartet album, Nod , opens with an ensemble that sounds deliberately muffled like a 1950s bebop ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by MPS
Publisher's Desk
How Don Mopsick Uses Jazz Near You To Promote Jazz in SW Florida
Read on.

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.