Home » Musicians » Discography » A Love Supine: Ascension into the Maelstrom

A Love Supine: Ascension into the Maelstrom

A Love Supine: Ascension into the Maelstrom by Allen Lowe
buy album

Allen Lowe

Label: ESP Disk
Released: 2021
Views: 188

Track Listing

CD1: Blood of the Lamb/Opening Theme: Blue Dirge; Exit My Mind; Enclosure; Name Her; In the Midst/Roswell’s Dream; Play That Ladnier; In a Lonely Place. CD2: Tar Roof Blues; Vachel, Vachel; Tiger Rage; I Licked Bird’s Blood; Holy Roller Shout; March of the Vipers (the sequel); Monk and the Evangelist; Pee Russell Enters Into Heaven; Ellington’s; Postscript: Blues for Roswell.


Allen Lowe
Ray Suhy
Paul Austerlitz
saxophone, tenor
Aaron Johnson
saxophone, alto
Randy Sandke
Lisa Parrott
Nicole Glover
saxophone, tenor
James Brandon Lewis
saxophone, tenor



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

In Between
Erik Palmberg
Without You, No Me
Temple University Jazz Band
Fools For Yule
Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet
Phil Parisot
Mabern Plays Coltrane
Harold Mabern
The Chicago Symphonies
Wadada Leo Smith's Great Lakes Quartet

Song of the Day

Canadian Yarnart
Dave Devine
Erlebnis 5
Noam Lemish
Cancion de Amor
Antonio Flinta

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.