Home » Search Center » Results: Teakayo Mission

Results for "Teakayo Mission"

Advanced search options


Teakayo Mission

Label: Prescott Recordings
Released: 2007
Track listing: At Least They Moved The Meat Truck; You Don't Wanna Rile Me, Man; Wings?; Euphonium Prodigy; 54321 Contact; Hello Mr. Tom; Lexingtonian; Free At Last.


Song of the Day

Euphonium Prodigy

Label: Prescott Recordings
Released: 2007
Duration: 6:52


Article: Album Review

Ross Hammond: Teakayo Mission

Read "Teakayo Mission" reviewed by Troy Collins

Sacramento based guitarist Ross Hammond's Teakayo Mission is one of those rare, indie sessions that creatively succeeds where so many others fall by the wayside. Leading a potent group that listens as effectively as it plays, Hammond's quartet features saxophonist David Boyce, bassist Lisa Mezzacappa and renown drummer Scott Amendola. Covering an eclectic variety of tunes ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.