All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Scott Healy

Results for "Scott Healy"

Advanced search options


Scott Healy

Los Angeles-based Scott Healy is an award-winning musician who multitasks across the music divide. He is best-known for his long association with Conan O'Brien: "Late Night", "The Tonight Show", and now "Conan" on TBS, where he holds down the keyboard chair in the Basic Cable Band. In addition to the nightly TV gig, Scott works as a pianist, organist, electronic keyboardist and accordionist. His performing and recording credits include many of the greats in rock, blues, R&B and jazz: Bruce Springsteen, Bonnie Raitt,Al Green, BB King, Jackson Browne, Levon Helm, Son Seals, Hubert Sumlin and Tony Bennett. His composing, arranging and scoring credits include the Portland Symphony, the Aspen Contemporary Ensemble, the Mel Lewis Orchestra, Ricky Martin, Christina Aguilera, and music for film and TV


Unpinnable Butterflies

Label: sonaBLAST!
Released: 2021
Track listing: You; Everybody; Santa Maria (feat. JT Nero & Allison Russell); Revolutionary at the Vestibule (feat. Perla Batalla); Burden Down (feat. Grace Kelly); Sell Me the Morning (feat. Jessica Childress); All That I Know (feat. Perla Batalla & Maria Ahn); Sweet Loretta (feat. Kate Tucker); Good Kings (feat. Danny Clinch); Cracks in the Architecture; Let's Not Wage War (We'll Just Write Poetry); Radio Ocean (feat. Grace Kelly); Roses (feat. Perla Batalla)



Label: Hudson City Records
Released: 2021
Track listing: The Mask; Biscodini Boogaloo; Donuts Spelled Backwards; 2020 Shuffle; Karen Stay Home; Beau Did He; Canyon Road; Song for My Father; 6 Ft. Distance; Swabbed .


Track of the Day

Radio Ocean

Label: sonaBLAST!
Released: 2021
Duration: 05:31


Article: Take Five With...

Take Five with Gabriel Judet-Weinshel

Read "Take Five with Gabriel Judet-Weinshel" reviewed by AAJ Staff

Meet Gabriel Judet-Weinshel My name is Gabriel Judet-Weinshel. I make music under the project name Unpinnable Butterflies. This is my second solo album as a songwriter, but I've also scored two feature films (the sci-fi thriller picture 7 Splinters in Time and the documentary, for Netflix, From Baghdad to Brooklyn). When I'm not making music, I ...


Article: Album Review

The Biscodini Organ Trio: Lockdown

Read "Lockdown" reviewed by Doug Collette

With Lockdown, the Biscodini Organ Trio don't exactly reinvent the instrumental concept at the heart of its name, but the album does go a long way in reminding us of its self-renewing nature. The collective light touch tendered by this guitar/keyboard/drums ensemble taps the potential of the format in such a way both the material and ...


News: Recording

Renowned Filmmaker/Composer Gabriel Judet-Weinshel Debuts 'Unpinnable Butterflies' Music Project (Due Sept. 24 Via Sonablast!)

Renowned Filmmaker/Composer Gabriel Judet-Weinshel Debuts 'Unpinnable Butterflies' Music Project (Due Sept. 24 Via Sonablast!)

Unpinnable Butterflies is the overarching project name for songwriter and film composer Gabriel Judet-Weinshel. When Grammy-nominated producer and composer Scott Healy (American Steel, Ricky Martin, Phoebe Snow) first heard a collection of Gabriel’s demos and agreed to produce the songwriter’s first record for indie imprint sonaBLAST! Records, Gabriel found himself again surrounded by musical luminaries, as ...


To Be With You

Label: DistroKid
Released: 2020
Track listing: 01. All of You (Cole Porter); 02. I Could Fall in Love With Her; 03. To Be With You (Music & Lyrics by Brian Swartz); 04. Jane’s Domain (Music by Brian Swartz); 05. Old Friends (Music & Lyrics by Brian Swartz); 06. Who’s Bob? - Short Version (Music & Lyrics by Brian Swartz); 07. Invitation (Bronislau Kaper); 08. Molly & Vern (Music by Brian Swartz); 09. Night and Day (Cole Porter); 10. The Very Thought of You (Ray Noble); 11. You Don’t Know What Love Is (Raye/DePaul); 12. Nobody Else But Me (Jerome Kern); 13. Too Marvelous For Words (Johnny Mercer/Richard Whiting); 14. Who’s Bob? - Long Version (Music & Lyrics by Brian Swartz); 15. To Be With You - Short Version (Music & Lyrics by Brian Swartz);


Northern Light

Released: 2013
Track listing: 01. Spiral; 02. Christmas Day; 03. November; 04. To the Point; 05. Chimes; 06. Northern Light.

Article: Album Review

Scott Healy - Glenn Alexander Quartet: Northern Light

Read "Northern Light" reviewed by AAJ Italy Staff

Prima di ascoltare, un CD si vede, si tocca, poi si apre, si leggono i nomi, la data d'incisione e, se capita di notare che c'è un largo margine di tempo tra la data di incisione e quella di stampa, come nel caso del disco Northern light, la curiosità di ascoltare quel prodotto aumenta. L'aspettativa che ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.