Home » Search Center » Results: Phantoms of Memory

Results for "Phantoms of Memory"

Advanced search options


Phantoms of Memory

Label: Sunnyside Records
Released: 2021
Track listing: Stained Glass Memory; Wish for Rapture; The Spinning Door; Simple Redux; Dancing in an Empty Room; Typhon's Memory; It's Just Anger; Waltz for Future Spectres; Hallowed Grounds.


Article: Album Review

Nick Sanders: Phantoms of Memory

Read "Phantoms of Memory" reviewed by Dan Bilawsky

While the evolutionary arc of the COVID-19 calamity hampered progress for large-scale productions across the globe, the entire scenario, coupled with isolated artists' drive for creative expression, led to a massive uptick in the smallest of formats. At no time in recent memory--or really ever in the recorded history of jazz--have we seen such a steady ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.