Home » Search Center » Results: Martin Auer

Results for "Martin Auer"

Advanced search options


Martin Auer



Label: Double Moon Records
Released: 2022
Track listing: Adoration I; Adoration II; Adoration III; Sacrifice I; Sacrifice II; Rebirth; Dawn; The Wheel; Wine Dark Sea; Okinawa.


Songs You Like a Lot

Label: Flexatonic Records label
Released: 2020
Track listing: Down to the River to Pray; Blue; How Deep Is Your Love?; Fire and Rain; Don't Give Up; Kindness; Pure Imagination; Knows Only God (God Only Knows).


In The Tradition

Label: Neuklang
Released: 2018
Track listing: Charlie Chan Photographs Sophisticated Lady Trouble & Woe The Great City 3 O'Clock Blues


Article: Album Review

Jim McNeely: Barefoot Dances and Other Visions

Read "Barefoot Dances and Other Visions" reviewed by Jerome Wilson

When today's top composer-arrangers of large ensemble jazz are discussed, Jim McNeely's name sometimes gets overlooked. He deserves the recognition. He's been a long- time associate of the Thad Jones-Mel Lewis Jazz Orchestra and its descendant, the Vanguard Jazz Orchestra, and he's also done a lot of work with several European big bands. It could be ...


Article: Album Review

Jim McNeely / Frankfurt Radio Big Band: Barefoot Dances and Other Visions

Read "Barefoot Dances and Other Visions" reviewed by Jack Bowers

Barefoot Dances and Other Visions is a contemporary seven-part suite written by composer/arranger Jim McNeely in 2014 for the Frankfurt Radio Big Band, with whom he has worked since 2008. “I tailored my musical visions," he writes, “to fit each player in the ensemble, and placed each soloist in a framework both familiar and challenging." Challenging ...



Label: Mons Records
Released: 2017
Track listing: The Summer Of My Discontent (Summer in my Disco Tent) Out Of This World Fee Fi Fo Fum It's The Peace That Deafens One Two Three Ten Ataraxia


Songs of Love Lost

Label: Mons
Released: 2011
Track listing: 1: Woman Trouble 2: All Too Soon 3: And Then I Think Of You 4: Song Shir 5: Silent Seekers 6: You Go To My Head 7: My One And Only Love 8: Man Trouble



Label: Mons Records
Released: 2008
Track listing: 1 Stolen Blues 2 Overcast 3 Opium for the Masses 4 Time 5 Homecoming 6 Silent Weeping 7 Get Happy


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.