Home » Search Center » Results: Jakob Sørensen

Results for "Jakob Sørensen"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Jakob Sørensen"...


Jakob Sørensen


The Copenhagen based trumpeter Jakob Sørensen released the renowned debut album Bagland in 2015 and the follow up NOMAD back in 2016 with his own quintet playing his own compositions which really sat course for his future sound and career. In 2019 the third album Cirkel was released. Jakob’s work as a composer has been performed from duos to Big Band’s. Jakob has been touring all over Europe and with his own group in Sweden, Germany and Denmark. His style of playing has been compared to the playing of the ECM artist Nils Petter Molvær.


States Of Being

Label: Jaeger Community Music
Released: 2022
Track listing: 1 States of Being 2 Amber Blush 3 We've Been Friends For Some Time Now 4 Kazahana 5 Voyeur 6 Larval Motion 7 Cryo 8 Lue 9 Interbeing 10 Daydreams


Article: Interview

Jakob Sørensen: A New Path for the Nordic Sound

Read "Jakob Sørensen: A New Path for the Nordic Sound" reviewed by Jakob Baekgaard

For a long time, jny: Copenhagen has been considered the jazz capital of Denmark and the myth of the storied Montmartre club has continued to flourish while the ILK collective has kept the avant-garde spirit alive. But Copenhagen isn't the only place in Denmark where musical scenes can thrive. For some time, jny: Aarhus has manifested ...


Øjeblikke Vi Husker

Label: Hvalfugl Music
Released: 2020
Track listing: Snefald Over Fjorden; Polardrømme; Funklende Blikke; Forglemmigej; Fraktaler; Under Viadukten; Sommereufori; Dugvåde Asfaltstriber; Regnen Falder Som Sne; Lysning; Vandrer Mig Til Ro; Hold Mig I Hænderne; Der Hvor Alting Ender



Label: Jaeger Community Music
Released: 2019
Track listing: Open End pt. 1 #1; Steps #2; Cirkel #3; I Kirken #4; Drapeau Blanc #5; Solnedgang #6; Ageposten #7; Bryllup #8; Jagten #9; Open End pt. 2 #10


Song of the Day


Label: Jaeger Community Music
Released: 2019
Duration: 04:21



Label: Jaeger Community
Released: 2017
Track listing: De Vandrende (J. Sørensen); Les Feuilles (J. Sørensen); Stærekasser (K. Staub); Står på Tæer (J. Sørensen); Stork (J. Sørensen); Ni Buk (J. Sørensen); Uden Titel (K. Staub); Mundelstrup (J. Sørensen).


Article: Album Review

Simon Eskildsen Trio: Introducing the Simon Eskildsen Trio

Read "Introducing the Simon Eskildsen Trio" reviewed by Jakob Baekgaard

The art of the piano trio is very difficult to master and yet very simple. It is all about chemistry. Three players trying to find a language together, traversing a path that has been explored so many times before. Keeping the heavy heritage of the piano trio in mind, including leaders like Bill ...



Label: Jaeger Community
Released: 2016
Track listing: Eick; Nomad; Brave Men; The Mountain That Disappeared.


Song of the Day

De Vandrende

Label: Self Produced
Released: 0
Duration: 03:30


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Craft Recordings
Jazz Polls
Vote for your Favorite Hammond B-3 Organists, Favorite Living Guitarists, Favorite Living Pianists, Favorite Living Bassists and Favorite Living Drummers.
Publisher's Desk
One click contest entry
Read on.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.