All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Independent

Results for "Independent"

Advanced search options

Toronto Streets Tour

Label: Independent
Released: 2020
Track listing: 1. Intro; 2. Wait; 3. Muroro; 4. Rainfall; 5. Interlude; 6. White Acacia; 7. Untitled; 8. Flicker; 9. Love is Love; 10. I Have Started; 11. Outro

Ontario 559 West

Label: Independent
Released: 2020
Track listing: August 28, 2018; Can a Soul Be Bright; 39; What Will Be Left; From the Ground; Saying Little; In Equal Measure; 42; Late Harvest; From the Blossom; The Sun Shone Still; Paying Dearly; Guitar; Horn; Swings;

Trout in Swimwear

Label: Independent
Released: 2020
Track listing: Kite of Clay; Trout in Swimwear; Writers' Tears; Dig Diz; New Peace; Only Hear Say; Dry Oatmeal; Together Alone.

The New Standards Holiday Show Album

Label: Independent
Released: 2020

Sleepy Town

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Track listing: Brightside; J.M.; Sleepy Town; Rover; Moon; Eighties; Early Life.

Life's Dimensions

Label: Independent
Released: 2020
Track listing: 1. Aiye 2. Dreaming of Peace 3. Perspectives 4. Circle of Love 5. Life’s Dimensions 6. One heart, One Love 7. Still In My Thoughts 8. Thoughts 9. Peace (Interlude) 10. Violence Follows the Silence 11. Simon’s Song 12. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free

Bootleggin’ At The Bop Stop

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Track listing: Seven Steps To Heaven, lyrics Maria Jacobs Comes Love/No Moon At All Round And Round, Maria Jacobs Pour Me A Cup of Yesterday, Maria Jacobs It Could Happen To You, Chet Baker vocalese lyric Maria Jacobs My Blue Heart. Maria Jacobs Day By Day I’m In The Mood For Love/ Moody’s Mood For Love Losing You, Maria Jacobs How High The Moon One Note Samba, bonus track

Beautiful World

Label: Independent
Released: 2020
Track listing: 1. Nova Bossa Swing 2. Mr. Sandman 3. Bella Ciao 4. Donna Lee 5. Start Wearing Purple 6. Giant Steps 7. Dance Me to the End of Love 8. Drunk on the Moon 9. When You Wish Upon a Star


Jamie Pregnell: Sleepy Town

Read "Sleepy Town" reviewed by Mark Sullivan

Australian jazz guitarist Jamie Pregnell leads a quartet through a program of original compositions. Joined by tenor saxophonist Julien Wilson, bassist Sam Anning and drummer Ben Vanderwal, Pregnell kicks the album off with the gentle loping swing of “Brightside." The title tune is a lovely ballad—introspective, maybe, but certainly not sleepy. It inspires lyrical solos from ...


Dread Change

Label: Independent
Released: 2018
Duration: 08:35


Enter our contest giveaways

Contest Giveaways

Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Greenleaf Music.

Contest Guidelines

Publisher's Desk

Oh happy day... we're building a more perfect AAJ! Read on.


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.