All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Coin Flip

Results for "Coin Flip"

Advanced search options


Coin Flip

Label: OA2 Records
Released: 2010
Track listing: Rooicka's Castle; Professor Dissendadt; The Supernatural; Triple Shot Espresso; Happy's Sadness; Front Lawn; Coin Flip; One Year Ago Today; Chim's Paradise.


Article: Album Review

Nathan Eklund: Coin Flip

Read "Coin Flip" reviewed by Woodrow Wilkins

Nathan Eklund, a New York-based trumpeter, has earned credentials as both a student and an instructor. Among his associations are Joe Lovano, Craig Yaremko's Sync, Richie Cole, Gerald Veasley and Chuck Loeb. He leads two ensembles: the Nathan Eklund Group; and the Nathan Eklund Quintet. His fourth release as a leader, Coin Flip, features the quintet. ...


Track of the Day

Professor Dissendadt

Label: OA2 Records
Released: 2010
Duration: 7:56


Article: Album Review

Nathan Eklund Group: Coin Flip

Read "Coin Flip" reviewed by John Barron

NewYork-based trumpeter/composer Nathan Eklund assembles a fiery, swinging quintet for Coin Flip, his fourth release as a leader and first for Seattle's OA2 Records. The nine track disc is as much a showcase for Eklund's convincing abilities as a composer and arranger as it is for his dynamic trumpet playing. Eklund demonstrates an immense ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.