All About Jazz

Home » Music » Song of the Day


Indianola by Robben Ford

From the album

Album Title: Soul on Ten
Label: Concord Music Group
Released: 2009


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"Indianola," the second track on guitarist Robben Ford's new release, Soul on Ten (Concord, 2009). A live album recorded at San Francisco's The Independent, plus two additional studio tracks, it's a blend of Ford originals, blues standards and a couple of surprises.

Song Listing

Supernatural; Indianola; There'll Never Be Another You; Spoonful; Nothin' to Nobody; Please Set a Date/You Don't Have to Go; Earthquake; How Deep in the Blues (Do You Want to Go); Don't Worry 'Bout Me; Thoughtless.


Robben Ford

Additional Personnel

Robben Ford: guitar, vocals; Neal Evans: B-3 organ (1-9); Travis Carlton: bass (1-9); Toss Panos: drums; Larry Goldings: B-3 organ (10); Jon Button: bass (10); Karl Denson: saxophone (9).


Date featured

September 14, 2009

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Song of the Day

Tiny Circles
Scott Kinsey, Mer Sal
Radio Ocean
Gabriel Judet-Weinshel
Adrianne Duncan


Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
Yi Yunseon
A Lisbon Song
Max Agnas
Scarlet Lullaby
Alex Jenkins
Church Song
Michael Dalgas
For What It's Worth
Cathy Segal-Garcia
Fall Dog Bombs the Moon
Charles Rumback

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.