Bruce Ditmas, Antonio Sanchez & Migration, Return To Forever And Erik Escobar

Len Davis BY

Sign in to view read count
Click the play button to listen to this episode.
Some contemporary jazz from Bruce Ditmas with John Abercrombie, plus The Meredian Suite from Antonio Sanchez & Migration. We finish with Erik Escobar, Return to Forever and the Yellowjackets.


  • Steve Hunt "First Creation" from Connections (Spice Rack) 00:00
  • Bruce Ditmas"Pulp" from What If (Postcards) 08:34
  • Antonio Sanchez & Migration "Channels of Energy" from The Meridian Suite (Cam Jazz) 17:09
  • Trinity "Weather is Changing" from Mysterious Voyages (Tone Centre) 25:34
  • Return To Forever "Vulcan Worlds" from Return To Forever Returns (Eagle) 34:14
  • Erik Escobar "homenaje al Gran Maestro Gonzalo" from Erik Escobar (Self Produced) 42:45
  • Yellowjackets "Cross Current" from Altered State (Heads Up) 51:14

Post a comment


View events near Melbourne
Jazz Near Melbourne
Events Guide | Venue Guide | Local Businesses | More...

Shop Amazon

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, Jazz at 100, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Liner Notes and more.

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.