The River

  no cover
buy album


Label: Frame
Released: 2013
Views: 514

Track Listing

Ryan Cohan (pianoforte), John Wojciechowsky (sax tenore, soprano, flauto); Geof Bradfield (sax tenore, soprano, basso clarinetto), Tito Carrillo (tromba, flicorno), Lorin Cohan (contrabbasso), Kobie Watkins(batteria), Samuel Torres (percussioni).


Additional Personnel / Information

01. The River - Departure; 02. Call and Response; 03. Arrival; 04. The River - Dark Horizon; 05. Storm Rising; 06. The River - Aftermath; 07. Forsaken; 08. Brother Fifi; 09. River-Beatiful Land; 10. Domboshava; 11. Kampala Moon; 12. The River - Connection; 13. Last Night at the Mannenberg; 14. The River - Coming Home.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin
Tues Days
Jane Ira Bloom / Allison Miller
Alexis Parsons
Future Memories
Mareike Wiening
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Open World
Chad Lefkowitz-Brown and the Global Big Band

Song of the Day

Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band
The Void
Zacc Harris
Plangtonic Night
Denis Krupin

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.