Don't Blink

Unhinged Sextet

Label: OA2 Records
Released: 2017
Views: 5,483


Don't Blink; The Swinger And The Saint; Low Talk; None The Wiser; Purple Lilac; Autumn Fall; Folk Tune; Sense Of Semantics


Additional Personnel / Information

Will Campbell: alto saxophone; Matt Olson: tenor saxophone; Vern Sielert: trumpet; Michael Kocour: piano; Jon Hamar: bass; Dom Moio: drums

Album Description

Don’t Blink represents the second recording project by Unhinged Sextet, a collaborative jazz ensemble that is committed to the performance of progressive jazz through original composition. Recorded at Tempest Studios in Tempe, Arizona in October 2016, this CD is the sequel to Clarity (OA2 22116), the group’s first release. Once again Unhinged Sextet maintains its distinct identity with compositions that play to the strengths of the classic jazz sextet format. With a total of eight contrasting tracks on the compact disc, Don’t Blink will provide the listener with a wide variety sounds, colors, and textures to experience and consider.

Album Review(s)

Post a comment about this album


Album Discography

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson

Don't Blink

OA2 Records



OA2 Records


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.