Home » Jazz Musicians » Unhinged Sextet Discography


Unhinged Sextet

Label: OA2 Records
Released: 2015
Duration: 01:07:00
Views: 1,432


1. Unhinged; 2. Far From East; 3. Watch Out of the Way; 4. Clarity; 5. Too Deep; 6. Down South; 7. Scout, No Doubt; 8. Leaving Soon; 9. Derecho; 10. Change; 11. Las Palmas; 12. Squiggles


Additional Personnel / Information

Will Campbell: alto saxophone; Matt Olson: tenor saxophone; Vern Sielert: trumpet; Michael Kocour: piano; Jon Hamar: bass; Dom Moio: drums.

Album Description

Clarity represents the first recording project for Unhinged Sextet, a collaborative jazz ensemble that is committed to the performance of progressive jazz through original composition. Recorded at Tempest Studios in Tempe, Arizona in July of 2014, this recording united six musicians with common musical interests who had not previously worked together as a band. While each of the musicians has a unique voice as a performer and composer, the collaboration resulted in a group with a distinct identity. With a total of twelve contrasting tracks on the compact disc, Clarity is certain to provide the listener with a wide variety sounds, colors, and textures to experience and consider.


< Previous
Don't Blink



More Albums

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson

Don't Blink

OA2 Records



OA2 Records


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.