Home » Musicians » Discography » Afan's Dance


Afan's Dance

Afan's Dance by Simon Deeley
buy album

Simon Deeley

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2019
Duration: 00:55:28
Views: 1,650

Track Listing

The Velvet Blue; Hey CC!; Dream Reflections; Echo Gentle and the Gentle Echo; Smooth Groove Jozano; On Afan's Dance; The Shimmer and the Vibe; Nimo's Moon Sway; Weaver of the Tales;


Album Description

This album is the latest album from Blue Haze. All the tracks are originals, composed by leader & keyboard player Simon Deeley. The music recorded for AFAN'S DANCE shows the full stylistic range of Simon Deeley's writing at this time: from powerful, driving Jazz-Fusion numbers to groove-driven, blues-infused tracks, and on through atmospheric film music style compositions, to reflective, evocative ballads.


Album uploaded by Simon Deeley

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Live at the Green Mill
Matt Ulery's Delicate Charms
Eternal Aporia
Ben Thomas (US)
Late Night
Sean Fyfe
Cajun Blue
Juliet Varnedoe
2 Blues For Cecil
Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava
Late Night
Sean Fyfe Quartet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier

Song of the Day

The Nearness of You
Giacomo Gates
Ad Perpetuam
Ricardo Pinheiro

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.