Home » Search Center » Results: Princess Sita

Results for "Princess Sita"

Advanced search options


Princess Sita

Label: Picanto records
Released: 2008
Track listing: Nuages; Nemo; St. John; Wake Up; Princess Sita; Little Rose; Apres La Pluie; Desillusion; Dinello; Mr. PM; Recorda Me; Torrent D'amour.


Article: Album Review

Dominique di Piazza: Princess Sita

Read "Princess Sita" reviewed by Phil DiPietro

With the release of this first “real" solo album, Dominique di Piazza crowns one of the most remarkable jazz comebacks in recent memory. Seventeen years ago di Piazza was tapped by guitarist John McLaughlin to take part in his still-evolving rotation of the world's greatest electric bassists. A year later, di Piazza's career path diverged completely, ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.