All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Megalitico Quintet

Results for "Megalitico Quintet"

Advanced search options

Megalitico Quintet

Released: 2009
Track listing: 01. Surreal Building; 02. Pane Pintau; 03. Arketipo 1; 04. Old Memory; 05. Song For Elena; 06. Adarre; 07. Luna Antica; 08. Scomposition; 09. Blue Tuba; 10. Sonora. Tutte le composizioni sono di Gavino Murgia.


Gavino Murgia: Megalitico Quintet

Read "Megalitico Quintet" reviewed by AAJ Italy Staff

Sardegna, terra di forti sapori e di decisi contrasti, di graniti modellati dal maestrale, di spiagge immacolate e acque cristalline. E di tradizioni millenarie. Che emergono più o meno prepotentemente, più o meno filologicamente nelle opere dei suoi musicisti. Gavino Murgia è tra quelli che meglio incarnano la convivenza, a volte forzata, tra storia millenaria e ...


Enter our contest giveaways

Contest Giveaways

Enter our latest contest giveaways sponsored by Resonance Records.

Contest Guidelines

Publisher's Desk

Best Jazz Releases of 2020... a running list! Read on.


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.