Home » Search Center » Results: Inquieta Luz

Results for "Inquieta Luz"

Advanced search options


Inquieta Luz

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2015
Track listing: Interruptor; Neblina; O Desvio; Aurora Tem Um Menino; Infusao; A Danca Dos Veus, Movements 1 and 2; Porque Nao Me Ves; Chula Quebrada; Vejle.


Article: Album Review

Jorge Moniz: Inquieta Luz

Read "Inquieta Luz" reviewed by Chris Mosey

Inquieta Luz (Restless Light), by a band fronted by Portuguese drummer Jorge Moniz, explodes like a firework in all directions. The opener, “Interruptor," is electronic and discordant, having the same sort of effect on the listener's sensibilities as fingers scraping down a blackboard. After this--mercifully--things get very much better. The ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.