All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Emigrants

Results for "Emigrants"

Advanced search options



Label: Leo Records
Released: 2011
Track listing: 1. Emigrants - 7:30; 2. Nocturno - 7:50; 3. Space Polka - 4:06; 4. Song of Humiliated People - 4:01; 5. Ten Steps in the Dark - 2:24; 6. Run Over Borders - 3:18; 7. Sound Fields - 6:00; 8. Boat of Hope - 4:16; 9. Faces Without Dreams - 11:22; 10. Mikelinica - 3:11.

Article: Album Review

Zlatko Kaučič: Emigrants

Read "Emigrants" reviewed by AAJ Italy Staff

Non nuovo ai dischi in solitudine, il percussionista sloveno Zlatko Kaučič mette in luce in questo lavoro tutta la sua anima libertaria e cosmopolita, omaggiando in spirito un fenomeno che egli conosce bene come l'emigrazione (ha a lungo girato per l'Europa, prima di tornare alla sua terra natale, come narra nell'intervista che ci ha rilasciato) ma ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Sunnyside Records
Publisher's Desk
Get to Know Us (in 2021)
Read on.

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.