Home » Search Center » Results: Audioform

Results for "Audioform"

Advanced search options



Audioform is an acid-jazz funk collective that originated in Charlotte, North Carolina and is known for its multicultural attempt to fuse jazz, funk, and soul into a sound that is augmented by a big horn section and a groove-oriented rhythm section. The band consists of Erick Payne (tenor and soprano saxophone), Tony McCullough (alto saxophone), Jack Forseen (trumpet, flute, flugelhorn, trombone, baritone saxophone), Corey McClure (drums), Joe Smalls (bass) Keith Whatley (guitar), and Antonio Diaz (percussion). The band also includes these musicians from time to time: Derrick Hines (drums), and Brent Couch (drums). Audioform is the brainchild of multi-saxophonist Erick Payne



Label: Unknown label
Released: 2007


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.