Home » Search Center » Results: Arjunamusic Records

Results for "Arjunamusic Records"

Advanced search options


Codes of Nature

Label: Arjunamusic Records
Released: 2023
Track listing: Body of Lies; Scapegoat Principle; Fourth Density; The Banality of Evil; Talking to Natural Spirits; Resurrection.


The River

Label: Arjunamusic Records
Released: 2023
Track listing: The House Behind; Loosing Memory; City People; Concerning The Ice; Passing Wind; Head, Heart; From Below; Lost Small Things; Smoke Signals.


Article: Album Review

Samuel Rohrer: Codes of Nature

Read "Codes of Nature" reviewed by John Eyles

Born into a musical family in Bern, Switzerland, in 1977, Samuel Rohrer began playing piano at age seven and drums at fourteen. After studying arts and music in Bern and Boston, he moved to Berlin in 2003 and was soon issuing recordings. Since then, he has worked with an impressive array of talented musicians, including Eivind ...


Continual Decentering

Label: Arjunamusic Records
Released: 2020
Track listing: Spondee; The Bridge; Fulcrum One; The I-I; The Climber; All Too Human; The Descender; Fulcrum Two; Subterranean Dark; The Fringe; All Too Human Var. ; Body of Ignorance; Plane Waves


Article: Album Review

Samuel Rohrer: Continual Decentering

Read "Continual Decentering" reviewed by Henning Bolte

Berlin-based Swiss drummer Samuel Rohrer's solo album Continual Decentering is a follow-up to his quartet work Dark Star Safari (2019) with Jan Bang, Eivind Aarset and Erik Honoré and to his previous solo album Range of Regularity (2017), both released on his own Arjunamusic label. With drums, percussion, modular synthesizers and assorted electronics Rohrer created a ...


Dark Star Safari

Label: Arjunamusic Records
Released: 2019
Track listing: Labyrinthine; Resilient Star; Family Gospel; Child of Folly; Thoughts and Prayers; Mordechai (A Prophecy); November’s Child; White Rose; Youfari.


Article: Album Review

Dark Star Safari: Dark Star Safari

Read "Dark Star Safari" reviewed by John Eyles

The birth of the quartet Dark Star Safari (named after a 2003 Paul Theroux travel book) dates back to a December 2017 session at the Candybomber studio in Berlin, initiated by Swiss drummer Samuel Rohrer who invited along two Norwegians--sampler and keyboardist Jan Bang and guitarist Eivind Aarset--having previously played with them at gigs including Norway's ...



Label: Arjunamusic Records
Released: 2017
Track listing: The Fireplace; Sun; Trusting Heart/Cosmos; Renewal; Winter; Bird; Noontide; Waking; Uncertain Steps; Oldness; There Were Shadows; Waves; So Much Water So Much Green.


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Ota Records
Polls & Surveys
Vote for your favorite musicians and participate in our brief surveys.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.