Home » Music » Song of the Day


Země by Lubos Soukup

From the album

Album Title: Země
Label: Animal Music
Released: 2017


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

It's all about Zemé today right, less of Zey'all. Beautiful vocal sounds from Loueke, and the band is complementary.

About the Album

The album Země is dedicated to the planet Earth. There are nine songs. Some of them are related to concrete stories or mind pictures. The opening song Země (Czech expression for the Earth) is the common ground for Luboš Soukup Quartet and the special guest from Benin, jazz guitarist Lionel Loueke. Země is the third album of the Copenhagen based band Luboš Soukup Quartet.

Song Listing

Země (Earth); Dark Shark; The Red Sea; Shikara; White Horse; C; Falling Star; Smoke; Na Bílé hoře (On the White Mountain).


Lubos Soukup

Additional Personnel

Luboš Soukup: tenor & soprano saxophones, clarinet; Christian Pabst: piano; Morten Haxholm: acoustic bass; Morten Hæsum drums; Lionel Loueke: guitar & vocal.


  • Země by Friedrich Kunzmann

Date featured

October 23, 2018

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.