Home » Musicians » Discography » Lagos Pepper Soup

Lagos Pepper Soup

Lagos Pepper Soup by Michael Olatuja
buy album

Michael Olatuja

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Duration: 01:02:37
Views: 968

Track Listing

Even Now Prayer; Lagos Pepper Soup; The Hero’s Journey; Soki; Ma Foya; Brighter Day; Shadows Fade; Home True; Bola’s Song; Mivakpola; Leye’s Dance; Grace.


Magatte Sow
Femi Temowo
Herve Sambe
Camille Thurman
Thana Alexa
voice / vocals
Ayanna George
voice / vocals
Joe Lovano
Lionel Loueke
guitar, acoustic
Samir Zarif
Angelique Kidjo
voice / vocals
Dianne Reeves
voice / vocals
Laura Mvula
voice / vocals
Becca Stevens
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Robert Mitchell: piano; Onaje Jefferson: voice; Brandee Younger: harp; Grégoire Maret: harmonica; Cassondra James: backing vocals; Rasul A-Salaam: backing vocals; Alicia Olatuja: vocal arrangement (4); 'Lagos Pepper Soup' String Orchestra: (3, 4, 6, 7, 9); Joseph Joubert: orchestra conductor (3, 4, 6, 7, 9) and orchestration (6, 7); David Metzger: orchestration (2); Jason Michael Webb: orchestration (4); Jon Cowherd: orchestration (9); (11).


Album uploaded by Geno Thackara


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Boxed In
Daniel Casimir
Family Plan
Family Plan
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias
Descarga for Bud
Alex Conde
In Good Time
Brandon Goldberg
Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin

Song of the Day

Promise of Return
Lena Bloch
Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.