Izza by Robert Jukic
buy album

Robert Jukic

Released: 2022
Duration: 00:59:16
Views: 325

Track Listing

1. solzice.onkraj 2. skrunitev.sledi 3. stezice.izza 4. zlahka.skoraj 5. N kot narod. ali noj 6. drhla.sodrga.svinje.biseri. v gore 7. N. kot z glavo v pesku. skoraj 8. N kot noj. ali talec. skoraj 9. v spregi.zdržema


Additional Personnel / Information

Kristijan Krajnčan, drums

Album Description

Bassist, composer, lyricist and producer Robert Jukič with his quartet of great slovenian improvisers Boštjan Simon on saxophone, Tomaž Gajšt on trumpet and Kristijan Krajnčan on drums. Izza (Behind) is quartet’s second release for ZKP RTV Slovenija (Caminos de gloria was released in 2021) and features 9 new compositions penned by Robert. The quartet is rooted in jazz and improvisation and is staying true to their path of searching for freedom within the given compositional frames while acknowledging the titles and the ideas behind them. A wide variety of seeds is heard as the quartet paints vivid pictures of strength, fragility, hope, courage, joy and sadness, victory and defeat, of tragedy, absurdity and relativity of everything. “They’ve been together for four years and have clearly developed a strong rapport... with Robert’s nine originals giving them plenty of space to take chances and spread their wings.” JAZZTODAY "The quartet proved itself as a tight unit with an excitingly solid and playful rhythm section and multilayered solistic parts." quartet's concert review by journalist Mario Batelić's


Album uploaded by Robert Jukic

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Meridian Odyssey
Earth Patterns
Szun Waves
John Yao

Song of the Day

Atrás da porta
Lucia Fodde
Cheryl Richards
David Aaron
Buchimish Blues
Ludmil Krumov

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.