Home » Musicians » Discography » Escondido Dreams

Escondido Dreams

Label: Drip Audio
Released: 2008
Duration: 00:60:08
Views: 130

Track Listing

Laxing Lizards Resume, Sinister Two, Floating Island, Man and Dog, Escondido Dreams, Tony's Solo, Frenetic warrior, Max's Dream, Monkey Tree/Just Stories, Fornette, Mor Feen, Sweet Misery, Lemon, Killed To Death


Jon Bentley
saxophone, tenor
Tony Wilson

Album Description

Each musician has brought his/her compositional material to create Escondido Dreams and each performs a variety of functions within the group, from soloistic to accompaniment, melodic to colouristic and/or harmonic. This trio runs the gamut on their debut release from the more spacious and reflective episodes to their driving rhythms, soaring melodies and fierce improvisations in which they pack the punch of a large ensemble.


Album uploaded by Jon Bentley

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Boxed In
Daniel Casimir
Family Plan
Family Plan
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias
Descarga for Bud
Alex Conde
In Good Time
Brandon Goldberg
Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin

Song of the Day

Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.