Home » Search Center » Results: Variety of Loud

Results for "Variety of Loud"

Advanced search options


Variety of Loud

Label: BoogiePost Recordings
Released: 2012
Track listing: Kill the Road; Swarm Robotics; Radio Waits for No One; Body Avalanche; The Maraca Triplets; Wigwam; 2nd Sunset; Urban Champion; Ain´t Renegade.


Variety of Loud

Label: Boogie Post Recordings
Released: 2012


Article: Album Review

Samuel Hallkvist: Variety of Loud

Read "Variety of Loud" reviewed by Eyal Hareuveni

Copenhagen-based Sweish guitarist Samuel Hällkvist, winner of the prestigious 2010 Jazz In Sweden award, demonstrated his eclectic tastes on his 2010 debut as a leader, Samuel Hällkvist Center (Caprice), albeit still rooted in the jazz legacy. On Variety of Loud he even goes further, blurring genre boundaries between improvised jazz and his primary love for the ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.