Home » Search Center » Results: Total Reflex

Results for "Total Reflex"

Advanced search options


Total Reflex

Label: Total Reflex Records
Released: 2000
Track listing: Fly Through; Spring Moon; I Am the Sail; Total Reflex; Seven Knives; De Mansinho; Encontrar; Mahalo; Within Your Shadow; Ginseng.


Article: Album Review

Joyce Yarrow & Jovino Santos Neto: Total Reflex

Read "Total Reflex" reviewed by Jim Santella

How important is improvisation when the basis is a combination of rhythm, melody and harmony rooted in Nature? When the music reaches us as natural as a spoken message, improvisation allows the listener to interpret as he wishes. On the title track to Total Reflex Joyce Yarrow trades wordless fours with Jovino Santos Neto’s flute and ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.