All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Parc X Trio

Results for "Parc X Trio"

Advanced search options


Parc X Trio

Active since:

Parc X trio is a Montreal-based contemporary jazz trio featuring Gabriel Vinuela-Pelletier (piano and compositions), Alex Lefaivre (bass and compositions) and Alain Bourgeois (drums). To celebrate its 10 year anniversary, Parc X trio will release its 7th recording, Dream, in April 2017. Pursuing the electric trio format, the group’s latest musical explorations showcase their typical original blend of pop song structures, contemporary jazz harmonies, staggering dynamics and break-beat grooves over odd time signatures. As complex as the music might seem on paper, the trio navigates through the material effortlessly with grace and power


Article: Album Review

Alex Lefaivre Quartet: YUL

Read "YUL" reviewed by Anya Wassenberg

Bassist and composer Alex Lefaivre's YUL is named after the airport code for the Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport in Montreal, Canada, and the liner notes say the release was inspired by his home town and its cosmopolitan vibe. Like the fun-loving city, the album's sound is contemporary and imaginative. YUL is characterized by ...



Label: Challenge Records
Released: 2017
Track listing: Wellfleet; Dream; Ngu; Dream; Swan Lake; Dream; Lilianne; Sun; Breathe; No; Kamouraska.


Live at Victor

Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2016
Track listing: Coldest Winter; Février; Mind, Body, Heart.


D’Ouest en Est

Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2014
Track listing: How She Makes Me Feel; D’Ouest en Est; Ivan Sings; Chaville Sous la Pluie; Eol; I Knew All Along; No Stop; Lydian Tune; Your Eyes;



Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2014
Track listing: The Russian Spy; Lalala; Body and Soul; En Retour; Shervin.


Parc X Trio (3)

Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2013
Track listing: Gentle Touch; How She Makes Me Feel; No Stop; 2U;Daybreak; Lydian Tune; Ivan Sings; Chaville Sous La Pluie; Morning After.


Cent Questions Sans Réponse

Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2011
Track listing: Cent questions sans réponse (ouverture); 60M; Daybreak; Deceived Expectations; Dear Mr. B; Cent questions sans réponse (interlude); Good Intention Bad Karma/Enderlude; Troisième côté de la piasse; Imparfait; Juggling Under Water; P-Mix; Shervin; Cent questions sans réponse (reprise)


Parc X trio

Label: Multiple Chord Music (MCM)
Released: 2009


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by ACT Music
Publisher's Desk
Get to Know Us (in 2021)
Read on.

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.