Home » Search Center » Results: No One is Any One

Results for "No One is Any One"

Advanced search options


No One is Any One

Label: Sunnyside Records
Released: 2021
Track listing: Reanimation (Zombie Tune); Josephine and Daphne; No One is Anyone; Pilot Light; Glass House; Peace of Deoxygenated Sleep; Thomas; Graceful Without Grace; Chia-Sized Standing Desk; Harvey Pekar


Article: Album Review

Ember with Orrin Evans: No One is Any One

Read "No One is Any One" reviewed by Paul Rauch

To truly be in the headspace to appreciate the music of Ember, an understanding of the individuals making up the collective is paramount. The original compositions are not mind boggling, complex exercises brandishing the challenging dynamics of jazz composition in the 2020s. Refreshingly, the writing is open ended, containing melodies that come across as recitable mantras. ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by MIG Music
Jazz Polls
Vote for your Favorite Hammond B-3 Organists, Favorite Living Guitarists, Favorite Living Pianists, Favorite Living Bassists and Favorite Living Drummers.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.