Home » Search Center » Results: Mick Coady

Results for "Mick Coady"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Mick Coady"...


Mick Coady



Label: Self Produced
Released: 2022
Track listing: Individuation; The Hero; The Collective Unconscious; Dreams, Myths, and Fairytales; The Shadow; Mandala; Synchronicity


Article: Album Review

Vitor Pereira Quintet: Jung

Read "Jung" reviewed by Jerome Wilson

Vitor Pereira is a guitarist from Portugal who is currently part of the London jazz scene. He has released four albums with his quintet, the latest inspired by the teachings of psychiatrist Carl Jung. The track titles on the album all come from Jung's terminology but no knowledge of his theories is required to enjoy the ...


Article: Album Review

Vitor Pereira: Electric Chamber

Read "Electric Chamber" reviewed by Chris May

Vitor Pereira is a Portugese guitarist and composer who moved to London in 2004. He was subsequently associated with the city's F-IRE collective and label, which in 2011 released his debut album, Doors, made with a quintet. Pereira's fourth quintet album, Jung, was recorded in April 2021 and is due for release in early October 2022. ...


About Time (Marek Dorcik)

Label: Hudobny Fond Slovakia
Released: 2021
Track listing: Spercasa Intro Initial Suspension Blue Hour Golden Hour About Time Silent Gratitude Yes And No Yes And No - Alt Take Spercasa Outro


Out of Nowhere

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2021
Track listing: Five to Six; Epsilon Eridani; Three Rivers; Palace Fever; Out of Nowhere; What You See Is All There Is; Hipster; Bloomdido.


Article: Album Review

Kristian Borring: Out of Nowhere

Read "Out of Nowhere" reviewed by Jack Bowers

After coming of age in his home country, Danish-born guitarist Kristian Borring relocated to the U.K. where he became a stalwart fixture on the jazz scene and released four albums as leader of his own groups. Out of Nowhere is the fifth, recorded in 2019, shortly before the coronavirus pandemic struck, and featuring as before a ...


Somewhere in the middle

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2018


Live at The Vortex

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2017
Track listing: Imperfect Circumstances; Fable; A Lullaby; London Magic; Skylark; April Fools.


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Jazzahead!
Polls & Surveys
Vote for your favorite musicians and participate in our brief surveys.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.